Congratulations to the 2018 Winners of the 1921 Prize

In the tenured category:
Claudia Stokes, “Novel Commonplaces: Quotation, Epigraphs, and Literary Authority”
American Literary History 30. 2 (2018): 201-221.

In the untenured category:
Christopher Pexa, “Futurity Foreclosed: Jonestown, Settler Colonialism, and the Ending of Time in Fred D’Aguiar’s Bill of Rights.” MELUS 43.1 (Spring 2018): 2-20.